Our Sponsors

Click the sponsors to view


Flaherty's Pub & Grill

contact mnbowling


Barbara began bowling in 1963 and has been bowling ever since. She won the State All Events Title in 1980 with a 1775 score. She was also on the First Place Team in the St. Paul City Championships in 2005. She was a member of the All City First Team in 1979-80 and Honorable Mention 4 Times in her career. Barbara has a high game of 279, Hi Series of 692 and Hi Av




Tom has bowled in the St. Paul area for more than 20 years. He was the St. Paul City Open Doubles Champion in 1979 and again in 1986; the St. Paul City Open All Events Champion in 1989 and the St. Paul City Open Team Champion in 2001. He was a member of the St. Paul Open Team Challenge Champions in 1995 and 2002. Tom was also a member of the Minnesota State Team Champions in 1987, 2002, 2003 and 2010; and was also a member of the Minnesota State Team All Events Champions in 2003 and 2010. Other accomplishments include: Minnehaha Open Team Champion in 1986; Cold Spring Kegle Team Champion in 1990, 1991, 1992, 2001 and 2002; Garden Center Team Champion in 2000 and 2010; The Bowler Team Champion in 1992, 1994, 1996, 2002 and 2010; The Fairmont Team Champion in 1990; the Upper Midwest Team Challenge Champion in 1998 and the Rochester Team Champion in 1991 and 1992. Minneapolis bowling accomplishments include: Minneapolis City Open Team Champion in 1989; Minneapolis City Open Doubles Champion in 1990; Minneapolis City Open Team Champion in 1991, 1997, 1999 and 2005 and Minneapolis Open Team Challenge Team Member in 1996. He has also won a CBA Doubles Title in 1986 and been a member of the CBA All Star Team in 1987-88. Other accomplishments include the following: Member of the Minneapolis Bowling Association Hall of Fame (inducted in 1996); Member of the Minnesota State Hall of Fame (inducted in 2007); Captain of the Linds Lakers Bowling Team from 1986 until the present; Central Bowlers Alliance Tournament Director for 1992 until the present; Central Bowlers Alliance Statistician from 1984 until 1992; Minneapolis Masters Tournament Director from 1996 to 2005; Minnesota Masters Tournament Director from 1989 to the present; Team USA Sectional Coordinator from 1994 to 1999 and he coached Junior league bowlers after starting in Adult Leagues in 1973. He has bowled 5-800’s; 11-300’s; 6-299’s and 3-298’s.



Tom started Bowling in 1963 in the Junior Bowling Program. Director of the St. Paul YABA from 1970-1980 and President of St. Paul YABA from 1981-2005. Director of the St. Paul Bowling Association from 1984-2005 and President 1992-93 Season. Director of the St. Paul USBC Youth 2005-2009. Organized St. Paul Junior Match Tournament in 1986 and has been Tournament Director since that time, awarding over $40,000 in Scholarships. Served as the Tournament Director of the Junior Holiday Tournament form 1971 to 1994. Since 1998, Tom has been the driving force behind the Youth Scholarship program, which awards 3- $1,000 scholarships annually. St. Paul All City Chair since 1987. Served as Delegate to National Youth Convention 8 Times. In 1969 at 16 years of age coached Bantam Boys at Minnehaha Lanes and served as Secretary of the League. He also served as Secretary of the Central Catholic Traveling League and 16 Team Junior Traveling League with a total of 160 bowlers. Served as the first youth representative on the St. Paul Junior Bowling Association Board of Directors in 1969. In 1971, won Minnesota State Scratch Singles Championship and represented Minnesota in the All America Youth Bowling Championships in Washington D.C. He was an AJBC, then YABA coach for 15 years. Carried a 190 lifetime average in 23 consecutive ABC Championship Tournaments. He has bowled 4- 300 games and has a high average of 226. He has been a lifetime member of the ABC, then USBC since 1993.

Boots started bowling in the 1930's until his untimely death in 1962 at the age of 49. Boot's held an average in the 190 to 200 his entire career. He had many 600's and 700's. He bowled on teams with city's then best bowlers such as Leo Mann, Ed Mady, Fran Morrisette, Ollie Anderson, Shorty Stringer, George Doder and many others. Some accomplishments were: bowling on the Howard's Clothes Team at the Stahl House in the St. Paul All-Star League that shot a 3,512 (the next highest at that time compared to the Hamm's Team that shot a 3,737 in 1934 at Harkins Lanes); shot an 880 in the 700 Club Tournament; shot a 718 for the Class D Record High in the Midway Business Men's Division; a member of the team that shot a record 3,341 on the Midway Major Bowling League. Has bowled in the ABC's where he was at one time in 8th place in All-Events with a 1,869 total. Won the City Doubles Title in 1949.


Pam Harms  Jeanne Morrow  Lori Munson    Michelle Murman   Ryan Oswood


Dave Langer   John Kreyer Jr   Brad Larson   Rick Ryan   Alexx Borst


Brad Larson     Lori Munson


- WOMEN - Karen Beckjorden Molly Kreyer Janelll Niles Michelle Perry Kelly Riggins

- MEN - Scot Arndtson John Hommes Robert Lawrence Robert Slayton Sam Sylvester Jr.



Girls: Naomi Fisher, Heather Grambow, Katie Hering, Lauren Pate, Laura White

Boys: James Butterfield II, Neil Cooley, Nick Hogan, Austin Jahnke, Taylor Riebe

KING Nick Hogan  QUEEN Heather Grambow


David Langer High Average Adult Male - 246
Lori Munson 2nd High Series Adult Female - 805
Janelle Niles 3rd High Series Adult Female - 803
David Hollman High Series Adult Male - 878
Adam Schneider 3rd High Series Adult Male - 856
Austin Jahnke High Series Youth Male - 824
Nick Hogan 3rd High Series Youth Male – 812

David Langer High Average Adult Male 246.42 Average
Adam Schneider High Series Adult Male 856 Series
Lori Munson High Average Adult Female 214.4 Average
Janell Niles High Series Adult Female 803 Series
Taylor Riebe High Average Youth Male 227.79 Average
Laura White High Average Youth Female 192.77 Average
Heather Grambow High Series Youth Female 707 Series
Austin Jahnke High Series Youth Male 802 Series

Secretary of the Year

Jim McAleese

Coach of the Year

Sue Wakal


USBC Open All EventsChampion Matt McNeil

USBC Open Doubles Champions Steve Bohn John Kreyer Jr.
Presented by Darlene Baker USBC President


Thanks to the St Paul Association for all their efforts in making this a
wonderful and memorable evening.

and thanks to Juette Holseth of the Metro Bowler for sharing some of her photos



Dennis Franz & Wanda Simmer

All City Team Selection Committee

Karyn Beckjorden, Tom Kieger, Mimi Krey, Matt Lang, Tom O'Ryan, Dean Streich,
Mary Lou Vining-Berg, Gary Winter

St Paul Hall of Fame Committee

Mary Lou Vining-Berg, President

Wanda Simmer, Vice President

Dennis FFranz, Secretary

Tom Berken, Hall of Fame Representative

Louise Cram,Hall of Fame Representative

Matt Lang,Hall of Fame Representative

Gloria Lorenz, Hall of Fame Representative

Betty Danner, John Donlon, Carole Edwards, Wanda Summer, Dorla Wagner, Gary Winter